Finalists announced for Delight in Light competition

September 4, 2013


The ten finalists of this year’s Delight in Light student design competition have been revealed ahead of the final round of judging, to take place at 100% Design.

The competition, held in partnership with The Lighting Industry Association, aims to promote good lighting design. The final ten designs, selected by online vote from over 70 entrants, will go on show during 100% Design (18-21 September at Earls Court). Visitors to the show will be able to vote for their favourite design, with the top four going forward to the final on 21 September.

The judging panel comprises: Simon Terry, Innovation & Brand Director at Anglepoise; Alexander Taylor, Director of Alexander Taylor Studio; Peter Hunt, Chief Operating Officer at The Lighting Industry Association; and Oliver Hrubiak, Director of Oliver Hrubiak Design.


The finalists:

BRANCH Lighting System by Peter Larkam


Ash Allen dollopDC2
Dollop by Ash Allen


Basic RGB
Eclipse by Bryant Chan


Abay Zhumagulov Film NoirDC2
Film noir by Abay Zhumagulov


Jo Weaden HalyardDC1
Halyard Lamp by Jo Weaden


stuart Featherstone Light DesignDC1


Light Design by Stuart Featherstone
Kate Caven OakiiDC2
Oakii Lamp by Kate Caven

Ashleigh Cleet Night_GuardiansDC2
The Night Guardians by Ashleigh Cleet


Andrew Hodgson_TheSpineDC2
The Spine by Andrew Hodgson


Luis Zayas waveDC1
Wave by Luis Zayas