ICFF announces 2018 Editors’ Award winner for lighting

May 29, 2018

(USA) – ICFF New York announced the winners of its prestigious Editors’ Awards (May 21, 2018) recognising the best and most innovative designs at the event.

Over 800 booths were considered for awards in twelve product categories: Accessories, Carpet/Flooring, Furniture (collection), Galleries/Artists, Kitchen and Bath, Lighting, Outdoor Furniture, School Design, Seating, and Wall coverings. In addition, the judges selected winners for the Emerging Designer and Best Booth categories.

“The Editors’ Awards recognise a very high level of design excellence and creativity, which is why we always ask some of the industry’s most influential media and editorial professionals to serve as judges. Their measured and thoughtful consideration ensures we are truly recognising the ‘best of the best’ in luxury design,” said Kevin O’Keefe, ICFF group show director and senior vice president, Emerald Expositions.

The 2018 Editors’ Awards winner for Lighting was PELLE for their collection Beam and Glow, a series of vertical and horizontal structures that combine vibrant colours with formal minimalism to create an immersive lighting experience.

The media professionals serving as this year’s judges were:

  • Annie Block, deputy editor, Interior Design
  • Emma Harris, assistant editor, darc magazine
  • Pei-Ru Keh, New York editor, Wallpaper
  • Paul Makovsky, editor in chief, Contract magazine
  • Madeline O’Malley, associate market editor, Architectural Digest
  • Peter Sobchak, editor, Canadian Interiors